Skip to content

Jose’s back

June 5, 2008

During a press conference announcing Jose Mourinho’s appointment as manager at Inter Milan, our Jose was asked how he’d managed to pick up the Italian language so very quickly, to which he replied

I am very intelligent

Those lucky Italians.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. remora permalink
    June 7, 2008 1:59 pm

    I was hoping it might be Fabio Capello..but then “wishes are not fishes”.

    Jon, have you watched the special one’s..

    “Sentanta Sports Report”..?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TOh3WlXJg0

    (to write this flower essay I might need your help…please.)

    rem.

  2. Ian permalink
    June 11, 2008 5:09 am

    Mind you he could be right at home. The italians do have a track record for loving mental egotists with a god complex…

    how long before the special one becomes Il duce or Ceaser?

    you heard it here first

  3. remora permalink
    June 11, 2008 7:26 am

    not soon enough for some I’d imagine Ian.

  4. Ian permalink
    June 12, 2008 5:47 am

    True.

    Meanwhile, I’m having to console my Man U acquaintances over the loss of their very own “special one” – Ronaldo.

    I know it’s mean but I can’t stop giggling. Please let it happen.

  5. June 12, 2008 7:49 am

    You have Man U acquaintances? Goodness. Are you doing your Care in the Community bit? Quite right that you should enjoy the prospect. I’m particularly enjoying the “Even if ‘e comes ‘ere, you tell ‘im I ain’t talkin’ to ‘im” aspect to it. Most enjoyable.

  6. Ian permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:19 pm

    Acquaintances over friends.

    I’ve mellowed in my old age.

    But I’ve not changed my opinion of David Platt

  7. June 12, 2008 8:27 pm

    I’ve just explained the David Platt poem to Mrs C. What a moment that was. I’ll never forget that. 🙂
    I’m not lumbered with Man U acquaintances. But I do count a Ch*ls*a ‘fan’ as one of the posse. Strange, cos otherwise, he’s completely normal. You’d never guess.

  8. Ian permalink
    June 12, 2008 9:52 pm

    Chelsea fans are strange aren’t they?

    They are either old school “Shed End” type nutters who really do confirm the missing link theory, or Johnny cum lately new fans who wave very nice flags the club have left out on their seat for big games in order to create an atmosphere. Heaven forbid a bit of independent creativity.

    I don’t dislike them. I wanted them to win the CL and the Premiership just because that bunch of deluded muppets and old whisky nose from across the M62 wouldn’t win it.

    I’m not bothered if they did buy the Premiership first time around either – it’s just jealousy to argue that and you know we’d have done the same if we had Abramovich or will do the same once get rid of the 2 loonies in charge at Anfield and get in DIC.

    Big fat Phil Scolari will be taking over with a war chest of £100 million but I honestly don’t think that their style (which is very similar to ours) will change.

Leave a Reply

